TBA-logo Web


Temple Beth Am's governing body, the Board of Trustees, meets monthly and (unless the Board is holding an Executive Session) the meetings are open to TBA members to observe. Meetings are usually on the third Thursday of the month, 7:00 - 9:00 PM. If you are interested in attending a meeting, check the Calendar to verify the date of the meeting. As a courtesy, contact the Temple Beth Am President if you wish to attend.

Agendas for Board meetings are generally set within the Executive Committee and are based on committee or task force activities. When a policy issue or committee proposal is up for consideration, the Board will sometimes discuss it at one meeting and hold a vote the following month. If you have a concern or an issue that you wish the Board to consider, contact the Temple Beth Am President. Read announcements from the Board here.

If you are interested in serving on the Board, learn more about the responsibilities of being a trustee. Contact the Temple Beth Am President for more information. Per our bylaws, the nominations committee consists of:

  • two Board members who serve staggered two-year terms
  • two at-large members elected at the Annual Meeting who serve a one-year term
  • two congregational members, one of whom is a member of the Religious School Board, who serve a one-year term

Additional related policies can be found in these TBA board resources:

Contact the Board with questions or comments about Temple Beth Am.

Shelly F. Cohen, President Michael Berman
Margy Crosby, 1st Vice President Gail Broder
Gaby Charlton, 2nd Vice President Seth B. Cohen
Carole Aaron, Treasurer Benjamin Glatstein
Andrea G. Lieberman, Secretary Jeremiah Isgur
Bryan Rutberg, Immediate Past President Larry Katz
Joel Magalnick
Betsy K. Maurer
Laura Paskin
Gale Picker
Rich Shikiar
Ronnie Shure