TBA-logo Web

                                       FacebookFlatIconVimeoFlatIconFlickrFlatIcon

Calendar (by grade)

Temple Beth Am Religious School
2016-2017/5777
 

Calendar of Special Events

Consecration for Kindergarten & New 1st – 6th Grade Students:  Sunday, October 23, 2016, at Simchat Torah Service

      (6:15 pm Photo for Kindergarten Class, 7:00 pm Service with Consecration for all new students)

Community Meetings:

  • 1st Sunday Parent Meeting:  Sunday, September 18, 2016, 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • 1st Tuesday Parent Meeting:  Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 6:45 – 7:45 pm
  • Temple Beth Am Annual Meeting:  Sunday, May 21, 2017, 10:00 am – 12 noon
  • Final Parent Meeting:  Sunday, June 11, 2017, 10:00 – 11:00 am

Curriculum Days/Nights:

  • Pre-K – 3rd Grade Classes:  Sunday, October 30, 2016, 11:45 am – 12:15 pm
  • 4th – 6th Grade Hebrew Classes:  Tuesday, November 1, 2016, 6:15 – 6:45 pm
  • 4th – 6th Grade Homeroom Classes:  Sunday, October 30, 2016, 11:15 – 11:45 am
  • 7th – 8th Grades:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 6:15 – 6:45 pm
  • 9th Grade:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 6:45 – 7:15 pm
  • 10th Grade:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 6:45 – 8:15 pm

Community-Building Events for Parents and Families of Multiple Grades:

  • Pre-K – 3rd Grade Parent Shmooze:  Sunday, October 23, 2016, 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • 4th – 7th Grade Parent Shmooze:  Sunday, October 30, 2016, 10:00 – 11:00 am
  • Purim Carnival:  Sunday, March 12, 2017, 12:15 – 2:00 pm
  • Moveathon:  Sunday, May 7, 2017, 9:45 am – 12:15 pm
  • Mitzvah Day:  Sunday, June 4, 2017, 9:45 am – 12:15 pm

Pre-K Classes:

  • Pre-K, Kindergarten, & 1st Grade Family Picnic:  Sunday, November 13, 2016, 12:30 – 2:30 pm

Kindergarten:

  • Consecration for Kindergarten & New 1st – 6th Grade Students:  Sunday, October 23, 2016, at Simchat Torah Service (see above)      
  • Kindergarten Family Education Program:  Sunday, November 13, 2016, 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
  • Pre-K, Kindergarten, & 1st Grade Family Picnic:  Sunday, November 13, 2016, 12:30 – 2:30 pm

1st Grade

  • Pre-K, Kindergarten, & 1st Grade Family Picnic:  Sunday, November 13, 2016, 12:30 – 2:30 pm
  • 1st Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, March 17, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Special Shabbat Dinner with Shabbat Boxes at 7:15 pm)

2nd Grade:

  • 2nd & 3rd Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, October 28, 2016 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 2nd Grade Family Education Program:  Sunday, December 4, 2016, 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
  • 2nd Grade Service (led by 2nd Graders):  Sunday, April 23, 2017, 11:30 am – 12:15 pm

3rd Grade:

  • 2nd & 3rd Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, October 28, 2016 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 3rd Grade Family Education Program:  Sunday, March 19, 2017, 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
  • 3rd Grade Parent Meeting:  Sunday, April 23, 2017, 10:00 – 11:00 am

4th Grade:

  • 4th Grade Family Education Program:  Sunday, January 29, 2017, 10:00 am – 12:15 pm
  • 4th - 6th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner, with Service led by 6th Graders:  Friday, March 24, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 4th Grade Overnight at Camp Kalsman:  Friday – Saturday, April 28 – 29, 2017

5th Grade:

  • 4th - 6th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner, with Service led by 6th Graders:  Friday, March 24, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 5th Grade B’nai Mitzvah Program:  Sunday, March 5, 2017, 10:00 – 11:30 am
  • 5th Grade Mock Wedding:  Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm

6th Grade:

  • 6th Grade B’nai Mitzvah Meeting (September – February B’nai Mitzvah Dates):  Sunday, November 6, 2016, 10:00 – 11:30 am
  • 6th Grade Retreat at Camp Kalsman:  Friday – Sunday, November 11 – 13, 2016 (No 6th Grade Class on Sunday, November 13, 2016)
  • 6th Grade B’nai Mitzvah Meeting (March – August B’nai Mitzvah Dates):  Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm
  • 4th - 6th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner, w/ Service led by 6th Graders:  Friday, March 24, 2017 (Service led by 6th Graders at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • BAPA-Sponsored B’nai Mitzvah Parent Panel:  Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm

7th Grade:

  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)

8th Grade:

  • 8th Grade Day of Change:  Saturday, November 5, 2016, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)

9th Grade:

  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 9th Grade Parent Meeting:  Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm

10th Grade:

  • 10th Grade Curriculum Night:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 6:45 – 8:15 pm
  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • 10th Grade Parent Meeting:  Tuesday, March 7, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm
  • New York City Trip: Thursday, March 30 – Sunday, April 2, 2017
  • Erev Shavuot and Covenant Renewal Service:  Tuesday, May 30, 2017, 6:45 – 8:15 pm         

11th Grade:

  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)

12th Grade:

  • 7th – 12th Grade Family Shabbat Potluck Dinner:  Friday, January 20, 2017 (Service at 6:15 pm; Dinner at 7:15 pm)
  • Senior Send-Off Service:  Friday, May 19, 2017, 6:15 pm